What's on in Devon

There is such a diverse range of events in Devon the only difficulty is deciding which ones to choose.

Events 2014

Friday 14th November - Wednesday 24th December
Plymouth Christmas Market
Armada Way, Plymouth. Open 10am until 4pm Monday to Sunday with late opening on Thursday.

Sunday 16th November - Thursday 6th January
MAKE Contemporary Crafts for Christmas Devon
Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey. Open 10am until 5.30pm Monday to Sunday.

Friday 21st November - Friday 19th December
Exeter Christmas Market
Cathedral Green. Open 10am until 7pm Monday to Wednesday, 10am until 9pm Thursday to Saturday and 11am until 6pm Sunday.

Saturday 29th November - Monday 1st December
Christmas Shopping Fayre
Westpoint, Exeter. Open 9.30am until 5.30pm.

Sunday 30th November - Monday 1st December
Barbican Christmas Festival
The Barbican, Plymouth. Open 10am until 4pm.

Monday 1st December
Rosemoor Christmas Food Fair
RHS Rosemoor, Torrington. Open 10am until 3pm.

Saturday 6th December & Tuesday 9th December
Late Night Shopping in
Chagford
From 6pm onwards.

Sunday 7th December
Exmouth Christmas Cracker
Strand Gardens, Exmouth. Open 2pm until 10pm.

Sunday 7th December
Magdalen Road Christmas Fair
Magdalen Road, Exeter. Open 2pm until 6pm.

Monday 8th December
Cockington Christmas Fayre
Cockington Court, Cockington Village, Torquay.Open 10am until 5pm.

Saturday 13th December - Sunday 14th December
Wonderworks Contemporary Crafts Christmas Fair
Jubilee Hall, Chagford. Open 10am until 5pm Saturday and 10am until 4.30pm Sunday.


Events 2015

Friday 24th April - Sunday 26th April
Exeter Food Festival
Day tickets available 10am until 6pm (5pm on Sunday). No parking is available on site, so we recommend the John Lewis car park for visitor parking.

Thursday 21st May - Saturday 23rd May
Devon County Show
Westpoint Arena, Exeter. Showground open from 8am onwards with trade stands open 9am until 6.30pm. Ticket prices: Adults £19.50, Child (5-15yrs) £7.50, Senior (60+yrs) £17.50.

Friday 5th June - Sunday 7th June
The Contemporary Craft Festival
Mill Marsh Park, Bovey Tracey. Open 10am until 5pm. Ticket prices: Adults £8.00, Concession £7.00.

Saturday 20th June
Armed Forces Day
Babbacombe Downs Road, Torquay

Friday 10th  July - Sunday 12th July
Tiverton Balloon and Music Festival

Petroc College Tiverton Campus, Tiveton. Ticket prices: Adults £10.00, Chilren (5-15yrs) £6.00, under 5s free.

Friday 17th July - Saturday 18th July
Chagstock
Whiddon Down, Chagstock. Ticket prices: Weekend Adult approx £70.00.

Friday 14th August - Sunday 16th August
Flavour Fest
Armada Way, Plymouth. The South West;s largest free food and drink festival.

Tuesday 18th August - Wednesday 19th August
British Firework Championships
The Hoe, Plymouth.

Saturday 22nd August
Dawlish Air Show
Seafront, Dawlish.