Tuesday 5th November 2013

Condé Nast Johansens remains the most comprehensive illustrated reference to annually inspected, independently owned hotels.  With dedicated and highly trained Inspectors, almost ten times as many properties have been assessed as appear online or in the Guides, in order to narrow the final selection down to, quite simply, the best selection of accommodation for independent travellers. 

It gives us great pleaseure to announce our special award ‘As nature intended’ commendation for our excellent selection of bio – dynamic and organic wines with the the Condé Nast Johansens / Champagne Taittinger Wine List of the Year Awards 2014.

The expert judging panel for the 2014 Condé Nast Johansens Champagne Taittinger Wine List Awards was headed by Sarah-Jane Evans, Master of Wine and Wine Editor of BBC Good Food and Olive Magazine. Fellow judges comprised Lynn Murray, Marketing Director of Hatch Mansfield Charlotte Evans, Group Publishing Director of Condé Nast Johansens, and Graham Cox, Director at Wine & Spirit Education Trust.  Fiona Patrick, from Condé Nast Johansens acted as facilitator and joint organiser of the Wine List Awards.